Call us now to schedule an appointment (916) 791-8001
MAP 1250 Plumber Way, Roseville, CA 95678

Tri-Star Motorsports is the best European car repair shop in the Sacramento Area.

We take pride in repairing German cars. We work hard, give honest estimates and do what we say we're going to do. Our customers say it better than we could though:

Yelp Reviews

Nikki G, 11/5/2014- 5 out of 5
Went to the dealer and was given a list of items that needed to be fixed. Andre reviewed all the items (without a service fee) and only one thing needed attention.

He gives good, honest advice. It makes you feel like he is on your side. And that is something I'm not used to when dealing with car repair shops. We will definitely be back!

Eric W, 12/2/2014- 5 out of 5

Andre is very good at what he does. Well educated, extremely knowledgeable, and professional. Very trustworthy and quick to get service done. He goes the extra mile for his customers and that's not something you see everyday. Would highly recommend him to any friends or family. Might want to consider renaming to five star motorsports =)

Maria O, 9/23/2014- 5 out of 5

Andre has been keeping my 2000 E320 in perfect running order for about 8 years.
I had been a faithful customer of the local dealer since purchasing the car. I was given a list of repairs and replacements that needed to be done by the dealer. When I decided to find a local maintenance shop for a comparison, I found TriStar. Andre checked out my car and told me the only thing I needed was new brake pads - that everything else was not required at that time. 8 years later - none of the "repairs" that were called for by the dealer - including new rotors - have been required. Andre's shop is immaculate - his word is his bond. He provides prompt service at a very good rate - I trust him completely.

Manjit Z, 6/11/2013- 5 out of 5

I've owned German cars for the past 8 years, this is the first time I've had a BMW, imagine my panic when I see smoke coming out of it and husband is telling me I'm leaking oil. All I see are dollar signs. After reading Tri Star's reviews, we decided they were our best option. Within an hour they diagnosed the problem and it didn't cost me an arm and a leg!

I grew up in body shops, well I spent most of my summer vacations in body shops, not by choice. My dad had multiple cars and would take me and my brother to the shop during the summer so I kinda know how these places work. On our way to pick up my fixed BMW, I told my husband we should find out about getting oil changes here on a regular basis so that they can also maintain and let us know if they see any upcoming issues. Ironically, when we picked up the car, they told my husband, that they would do that if we have regular oil changes and maintenance through them....BINGO!! Exactly what I'm looking for. I don't want someone who just changes the oil and ta-da they're done.

We'll be taking our car to Tri Star from here on out.

Read more of our 5 star reviews on Yelp


Google Reviews

Susheel Kumar

7 months ago- 5 out of 5

I own a 2003 E320 and I took my car in for service. The air bag that supports the struts had deflated suddenly and violently while I was driving. He analyzed the problem, remedied it and returned it in the time frame promised.

I so am in awe of the professionalism, product knowledge, customer service and many other traits that the owner displayed. I thank you Andre.

Great job Sir!

John Kirkwood

10 months ago- 5 out of 5

Andre's customer service was excellent keeping the car overnight waiting for parts. I first went to the dealer for an oil change and issue with the headlights. The oil change on the Boxter was $219. The estimate to check into the light issue and the oil change was $357. I do not know what it would have cost total at the dealer, but the total cost for the swithch and oil change was $420. The oil change was $140. The lights work great, I am back on the road. I was impressed.

Laurel Mesa

11 months ago- 5 out of 5

Let me put it this way. If all people do their job and treat people as well as Andre and his staff do, this world will be a much better place to live in.

Of course it is a given that Andre did a good job on our cars (230 SLK and 430 ML).

But it is NOT in what he did that I am giving him a 5 star rating. It is in "WHAT HE DID NOT DO... OR... WAS NOT" that he earned this 5 star.

He was not an opportunist. He did not gouge us. He did not overcharge. He did not magnify needs for repairs. He was not hurried. He was not materialistic.

I am a perfectionist and a task master. Andre exceeded our expectations.

Arnold Felter

5 years ago- 5 out of 5

I've been using them for about a year now and have refered all of my Mercedes / BMW friends to him. Andre is very personable and does an excellent job on my vehicles. In all my years of dealing with mechanics, Andre is by far the best one I have dealt with.

Read more of our Google Reviews

Call us now to schedule an appointment(916) 791-8001